Pregnant Ladies are Hot?

I’m not sure what they are putting in the water these days, but I feel like every other woman I know is pregnant.  One lady friend, who is 3 weeks from her due day & SO freakishly cute with her baby belly, said it was because the economy is bad.  People cannot afford to go out, so they are staying in and making babies.  

Whatever the reason, it has made me nostalgic for my pregnant days.  Nostalgic?  Already?  Harper is seven months?  That is crazy talk, you might say.  But I am one of those crazy people who loved being pregnant, and thought I was so hot with my baby belly.  Then I looked back at an old picture:

What was I thinking?  I was huge!  Ugh. I look so out of touch with what is actually happening to my body.  There is a human being in there!  It looks like there is a human being in there.  That is not hot, it is just crowded.

Wow.  I’m glad for that dose of reality, because I’m not really ready for another baby.  A kitten on the other hand…

1 Comment

Filed under parenting

One response to “Pregnant Ladies are Hot?

  1. Al Herrmann

    Oh, I thought I left a message, but I think I forgot to hit Send.

    Mary, you’ve always been and will always be hot, no matter what’s happening w/ your body! Your brain, your personality, your sense of humor, that’s what really pushes it over the edge. So as long as you don’t become a crack whore and zombify yourself, you’re golden, Ponygirl!

    Economically, a kitten does make more sense, at least in the short term. A kitten, however, can’t take care of you when you’re old.

    xoxoxox

Leave a Reply

