craft your own kid’s toy that they will kinda sorta like

While looking for a job on craig’s list (just for kicks), I saw this ad that babycenter.com was looking for ideas on how to make kids’ toys.  I thought, ‘Hey!  I have a baby, I have an BFA & an MFA in studio art, I should excel at this.’  Maybe nursing is taking away my ability to think critically, not that I thought it would be that hard, but it IS.  

Sprinkles in a baby food jar.  That was the best I could I could do?  As you can tell by the photo, she loves it.  Really, she kinda does like it.  Not as much as she likes dirt and power cords, but she likes it.

5 Comments

Filed under parenting

5 responses to “craft your own kid’s toy that they will kinda sorta like

  1. Al Herrmann

    Why are babies and small animals fascinated by power cords? Power cords are boring.

    But power chords- power chords ROCK!

  2. Al Herrmann

    Oh, and, umm- your baby toy is made out of GLASS!

  3. milkymilk

    Power chords do ROCK. I should get Harper a guitar to teach her to like power chords, and not power cords.

    Oh, forshz*t! Fisselsticks! It is made out of glass! It is a good thing she has not been playing with it.

  4. Al Herrmann

    This has nothing to do with anything, but the little kids next door are playing a screaming game right now.

  5. milkymilk

    AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!

Leave a Reply

