Ice Cream for Voters

This is a video our buddy J.M. Finholt made staring Harper’s Godfather, Dave Leamey, reminding you to vote.

If war and the meltdown of our economy were not enough to get you to the polls, Ben & Jerry’s is giving you ice cream to vote!  I wish I had known, because I think Harper ate my early voting receipt…

Oh, and one last thing:  I live in Chicago, Il, which will be blue come November 4th.  So, why oh why, are there McCain adds here?  What a waste of money, right?  I don’t see Obama ads here, because, Hello, this is Chicago, Il.  You don’t need to preach to the choir.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Ice Cream for Voters

  1. Al Herrmann

    Nice!

    Ben and Jerry’s is all the way in Universal City. I’m too lazy.

  2. milkymilk

    Skylar went to vote early yesterday afternoon, and there was 1/2 hour long wait.

    Did you do an absentee ballot, or are you going to the polls on election day?

  3. Al Herrmann

    Ugh, I’ll go to the polls. But maybe I’ll meet a hot conservative chick there, and we can cancel out each others’ vote.

    Are you and Skylar dressing up for Halloween?

  4. milkymilk

    No. I think now that I have a baby to dress up, I don’t have to dress up anymore.

    Harper is a cat. I thought about dressing up like a crazy cat lady, getting a plastic visor and writing ‘I love cats!’ on it with puff paint, but I was too lazy.

    Are you dressing up?

  5. Pingback: Coffee for Voters « Milkymilk

Leave a Reply

