Whippersnappers! I’m OLD!

img_2608

Grant Park was amazing last night.  I don’t feel very articulate about it today, and I’m not sure if it because words fail me, or sleep deprivation.  Oh, I’m so sleeeeeeeeeeeeeeepy.  

I know I learned something about myself last night.  I am not part of the youth vote anymore.  I missed the cut off age by months.  Trust me, the youth vote is not as sleepy as I am today.  Their bed time is not 9:30.  I know this because I was young once, too, ya’ know.  Whippersnappers.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Whippersnappers! I’m OLD!

  1. Al Herrmann

    YOU’RE old?!?!? You’re not old, I’M old. I’m closer to 50 than I am to your age. And I am closer to John McCain’s age than I am to you’re age. Well, okay, not your age, but to Harper’s age, anyway. I think the real difference is that you’re just a lot busier now than you used to be. Raising a whippersnapper like Harper is so much more work than I ever do. You should be really proud of yourself, Mary. I’m proud of you.

    xoxoxoxoxoxox,
    Al

  2. milkymilk

    Thank you AL! That was so sweet.

    You are closer to my age than you think, if not younger, because you do fun cool stuff. And jog. And take classes.

    xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo,
    Mary

Leave a Reply

