Delicious Pork Product

img_2959

Yesterday, after a playdate, I found one of Harper’s buddy’s toys in her pants.  

I have no idea how it got there.  I had to photograph it immediately.  I guess I was not paying very close attention to her while I was trying to get just the right shot of the toy & her pants, because I looked down and saw this:

img_2966

Today we met our friend, and Skylar’s cousin, Elizabeth for coffee.  It is cold here now, I think the high today was 36.  Harper was bundled in all her winter gear.  We got to the coffee shop before Elizabeth, and I spent what felt like ages pealing off Harper’s layers.  I set her down on the floor while I situated all her accessories and my coffee.  There was a big comfy chair, and I pulled her up to sit with me.  I offered a toy.  She offered me some bacon.

BACON!  No lie.  Half eaten floor greasy bacon.  I really need to start keeping a closer eye on her.

3 Comments

Filed under parenting

3 responses to “Delicious Pork Product

  1. Al Herrmann

    Ah, if you take the half eaten floor greasy bacon away from her now, she’ll just be allergic to that down the road. ; })

    Can you tell that’s supposed to be a winking frenchman?

  2. Brynne Humphreys

    Some day, years from now, you will wish your daughter still offered you bacon. You will look back on that moment with a misty nostalgia of the time when your daughter communicated with you and gave you gifts.
    Cherish it.
    And keep a closer eye on her.

  3. milkymilk

    So true. When she is a teen ager, yelling “Just leave me alone!” I’ll have to yell back, “You used to give my floor bacon! Where did I go wrong!”

    I hope she’ll be allergic to half eaten floor food…

    ;*) That is someone with a bugger winking back.

Leave a Reply

