Happy Holidays!

Skylar worked late tonight, so Harper and I played ‘Holiday Photo’ to pass the time.  I dressed her up in my Christmas jumper from when I was a baby,  rubbed warm water though her hair & dried it in an effort to tame her perpetual bedhead, sat her in front of the curtains of my dreams, pulled out some ribbon for props, got out the camera, and spent the evening hours beyond frustrated and feeling like a failure.  It is Harper’s favorite game.  Really, the only game she can play…  I have a new found respect for those people at the Sears Portrait Studio, whom we will soon be visiting with coupon in hand.  (Because, now that we are parents, it is mandatory we send out a photo card.  They don’t let you leave the hospital with the baby unless you promise, scout’s honor.) 

img_3058

img_3050

7 Comments

Filed under parenting

7 responses to “Happy Holidays!

  1. Al Herrmann

    Maybe Velcro could help. You could velcro her to the set . . . or some sort of baby tranquilizer. Oooh, or even photographer tranquilizer, you know, just to take the edge off.

    {;{› winking fauxhawked beatnik

  2. Al Herrmann

    Obv., I have too much time on my hands.

  3. milkymilk

    You have too much time on your hands? Please.

    |:{# Tell it to the unibrow frenchmen with a beard!

    OMG! Baby tranquilizers! Where can I get my hands on some of those? They would solve so many problems…

  4. Al Herrmann

    I could make so much money if I became a baby tranquilizer dealer….

  5. Brynne Humphreys

    Put up more pictures of your adorable daughter doing funny things. It’s better than Calvin and Hobbes.
    I can’t get enough.

  6. Al Herrmann

    It’s not cookies, but I thought this might interest you: http://holgarific.net/?p=75

    xoxoxox

  7. milkymilk

    So beautiful and inspirational.

Leave a Reply

