Shout Out to Skylar & Buy my Cookies

Skylar’s crazy busy time at work is over, so he took over tending to Harper for me this weekend.  A saint, I tell you, the man is a saint.  I am a lucky lady.  

I took the time to turn his ‘office’ into my craft room.  He is just finding this out as he reads this, but I’m sure he saw it coming for a while now.  Like, when, a few weeks ago we moved his stuff into the basement… 

Inspired by Design Mom’s post about the felt food craze, I went to town making Christmas gifts for Harper, Spanky (formerly known as Skanky) and Trixie.  

img_3137

img_3145

I made felt cookies For Harper, although the zip lock bag is what she really asked for.  

img_31231

For Spanky, and Trixie, catnip filled dead felt mice.  They are in the fridge so they don’t go bad. 

img_3203

I also got a head start on my holiday cookies.  This year, I’m selling them on Etsy, too.  Wish me luck!

2 Comments

Filed under baking, parenting

2 responses to “Shout Out to Skylar & Buy my Cookies

  1. Skylar

    I may have lost my office, but all the extra cookies are good!

  2. milkymilk

    I am a lucky lady!!!! (Is this too much pda?)

Leave a Reply

