4 years ago today

I met Skylar for the first time.  I was having brunch at Auntie Em’s with my friends Al & Liz.  Our friend Donna, who is a culinary whiz that works at Auntie Em’s, and her boyfriend, John, met us too.  John asked his friend, Skylar, to come.  The rest is history.  

He was the cutest thing I had ever seen.  I rushed home, and called my mom.  Smooth move?  Must have been, because he called me on the other line to ask me out.  (John gave him my number after I asked John about a thousand questions about Skylar and whether or not he would go out with me.)  

A year and a half later he asked me to marry him.  A year after that we were married, and about 11 months later we had Harper.

This morning he is in bed, after a long night vomiting.  He must have what I had.  I guess this will not be the most romantic day of our lives, but I still get butterflies in my tummy when I see him.  (No, it isn’t the food poisoning or stomach flu thing, either.)

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “4 years ago today

  1. Al Herrmann

    Awww! Congratulations! I hope you both feel much better, soon!

    I remember that conversation you had with John. Is it okay if I repeat it here? 😉 Cuz it was really cute!

  2. milkymilk

    Feel free!

    I feel all better today, other than lingering indigestion and general distrust of food. Skylar has a fever of 99.6. He also has a cold |:{p

  3. milkymilk

    That was a unibrowed frenchmen sticking his tongue out, incase ya’ll didn’t know.

Leave a Reply

