Crying is Noisy

A couple of weeks ago Harper became a champion sleeper, 2 fabulous naps, at least 11 hours a night, we can put her down drowsy but awake.  I’m bragging here.  I know, I hate me, too.

Now, the cats have figured out how to open the door to her room.  They throw their bodies against it tossing the door open, walk right in, and wake her up.  WTF!  Why?  Spanky (formerly known as Skanky) used to go in, and sleep on the day bed in Harper’s room.  These last couple of mornings, Spanky opens the door, walks in, chiming her kitty bell, and walks out.  She is probably forced to leave by the volume of Harper’s shrill cries.

The thing is, I’m up to see all of it happen, because I forgot how to sleep though the night.  I still get up at 4:00 a.m.  I started feeding the animals instead of the baby, to give it a sense of purpose.

 

(I owe you pictures, and they are coming.  We have a battery charger!  Yea!  And this weekend, my mom is in town for Kippy Christmas.  So, there should be some film worthy stuff going on.)

3 Comments

Filed under parenting

3 responses to “Crying is Noisy

  1. Al Herrmann

    I wish I was in town for Kippy Christmas. :”}(

  2. Al Herrmann

    talked to my mom today, she absolutely LOVES your cookies, and even thought your handwriting was mine. Thank you so much, Mary!!!

  3. milkymilk

    I’m so happy she liked them, you have no idea! That is too funny, she thought it was your handwriting.

    We missed you on Kippy Christmas. Dignon was pretty sad about it :{(

Leave a Reply

