Daily Archives: November 18, 2008

Delicious Pork Product

img_2959

Yesterday, after a playdate, I found one of Harper’s buddy’s toys in her pants.  

I have no idea how it got there.  I had to photograph it immediately.  I guess I was not paying very close attention to her while I was trying to get just the right shot of the toy & her pants, because I looked down and saw this:

img_2966

Today we met our friend, and Skylar’s cousin, Elizabeth for coffee.  It is cold here now, I think the high today was 36.  Harper was bundled in all her winter gear.  We got to the coffee shop before Elizabeth, and I spent what felt like ages pealing off Harper’s layers.  I set her down on the floor while I situated all her accessories and my coffee.  There was a big comfy chair, and I pulled her up to sit with me.  I offered a toy.  She offered me some bacon.

BACON!  No lie.  Half eaten floor greasy bacon.  I really need to start keeping a closer eye on her.

3 Comments

Filed under parenting